Right, so, my boss came in and is all... she's SUPER shy as it is. Like, she hates asking me to do things when MOST of the time I'm sitting here bored and want things to do. Today, she all... hedges around the connecter mud room, and sort of beckons me over... and gives me a TASK. Woot a task. It's not one I can do alone, though, it's moving shelves and heavy tall stuff to make room for the NEW Professor's freezer -- but this other... Lab Tech had already been TASKED with this and hadn't done it.
So when Other Lab Tech gets here (I don't feel I can unbiasedly introduce you to her right now OR give her a name that isn't mean as hell), I go over and tell her what the Boss said, ask her if she's up for getting the task done, ETA, let's do it, etc.
And she's a total bitch about it. There's no other word for it. Not donkey, not jerk, just bitch. She was this... smug... "Yeah, I know more about this situation than you, so run along little one *dismissive*" type. "Oh, but we've got all day *laughs derisively at you* *goes back to work*".
....
I need The Skipper here. He'd know how to make this TASK last all day long and have fun with it.
I HATE OTHER LAB TECH. *LOATHING* *LOOOOOOOOOOOOOATHES* Ugh she's SO smug for no reason at all? We have the same degree, and the difference is, this is her CAREER and I'm actually just using this as a stepping stone. I needed "experience". This is not a career. She's old and ugly and bitchy and probably has no idea that no one likes her.
And the worst of it? She's a dolphin researcher.
I rest my case.
No comments:
Post a Comment