Thursday, May 31, 2012

Shrimp Salad

Today I had to go to lunch with the people from my lab and the lab next door. It's someone's last day, so we treated them to lunch. You know my friend that I refer to as the Blatantly Honest Habitual Liar? Her. Her last day. I felt obligated to go eat with them.

So we go out to this eclectic* beach place. It's the kind of place where you eat off paper plates on a screened in porch. Since I know I'll be seriously eat-eating this weekend, I was good and ordered a salad. I ordered a SHRIMP salad. It was on the menu. It said... House Salad: 4.00; add chicken or shrimp 6.00.

The guy taking my order? LOLOLOLOL'd at me when I ordered it. "We don't HAVE shrimp. That's a JOKE! It's a joke, this is a pizza place! LOLOLOLOL."


Dear People,


I hate you. 


No really,
Touz

He explained, later, that it was a running joke because some dude used to always order shrimp and it was annoying 'cuz they didn't have shrimp, so they finally put it on the menu.

....Ern. Ern. *serious looks* This makes no sense. I was all, "...but it's not that funny..." and he thought THAT was HILARIOUSSSSS.

My salad was good, but I'm confused about this restaurant. And feel justified in hating people today.

*this place was decorated in stolen road signs, business signs, junk etc. Everywhere. I sat next to a strand of Christmas lights that didn't have bulbs. And above me? A sign for a Wendy's. But it was upside down. WHY. WHY WAS IT UPSIDE DOWN. It bothered me. I was so bothered.

1 comment:

  1. So you basically ate on someone's porch who has a penchant for stealing things?

    Are you sure they're ZONED FOR FOOD?? I'm worried about your digestive tract so close to you going to Disney.

    ReplyDelete